What I’m listening to…

Standard

I can’t remember exactly why I all of a sudden remembered Audiovent, but a couple of months ago I did…and I subsequently downloaded their one and only album.

And you know what? It’s way better than I remembered.

“The Energy” was a track on either Madden ’03 or ’04…whichever one Marshall Faulk was on the cover of, and there were copious amounts of time playing that particular game at Marino’s apartment in Indiana, PA while we were in college.

That song stuck out.

Marino and I saw them live at IUP, too, actually…for $5 at the HUB in a tiny room. There were probably only 100 or so people there, too. Really cool show.

I really like “Looking Down” and “Stalker” too.

If you’ve never heard of them,  you should check ’em out. Fun tunes for the spring weather.

…oh and also, the singer is the singer for Incubus’ brother.

Weird.

Leave a Reply

