Why does Europe get all the good shows?

Standard

Scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed the other day, I stumbled upon this:

Screen Shot 2014-03-07 at 1.26.49 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Black Sabbath. Alice in Chains. Black Label Society.

For a second, I got pretty excited.

“Whoa,” I thought to myself, “I wonder if that tour will come somewhere around Connecticut…”

But even before I scrolled down to see the date and location…I knew in my heart that first of all it wouldn’t be a tour and secondly it wouldn’t even be in the United States, let alone anywhere near Connecticut.

This would be a dream show for me, too.

I’m not the biggest Sabbath fan, but seeing them (especially Ozzy) live is something that’s been on my “must do” list for a long time.

Alice in Chains and Black Label are two of my favorite bands of all time, though. Having them on the same card? Get real.

The only thing that could possibly make this show any better for me is if Fozzy was on the bill, too.

Because I love me some Chris Jericho.

Oh well. Hopefully we’ll have some cool shows or festivals up this way during the summer.

Here’s a video of Zakk Wylde being hilarious that cheered me up today:

He’s the best.

Leave a Reply

